Leadership & Staff

Hannah Miller

Youth Ministry Coordinator

Questions about youth ministry can be directed to Hannah.


  • Bible Verse: James 1:2-3
  • Movies: The Sound of Music, Broadcast News, You Can Count on Me
  • Books: A Prayer for Owen Meany, Watership Down, Harry Potter series, anything by Barbara Kingsolver
  • TV Shows: Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip, West Wing, Gilmore Girls
  • Music: Musical theatre (mostly Stephen Sondheim) and a very unpredictable mix of other music
  • For fun I like to: Spend time with friends, sing, run, and travel

About Hannah

I grew up in Chesterfield and attended FPC with my parents and younger brother until I was 10-years-old. It was during Sunday School sing-alongs led by my dad and Cal Jennison that I proudly belted out, "Jesus loves me, this I know, for my Barbie tells me so!" (a lyrical misunderstanding that eventually found its way into a children's sermon). I made my way back to FPC shortly after college when my friends invited me to attend the Young Adults group, and have enjoyed every opportunity to get involved.

I've spent my life surrounded by theatre and art, and was a Theatre major at William & Mary. I've worked the last several years at Virginia Repertory Theatre, most recently for the Community Health + Wellness program. In 2019, I earned my masters in Human Development and Psychology at the Harvard Graduate School of Education. I'm very excited to join the FPC staff this summer!

Previous Page


Elders are charged with the oversight of the life of our congregation – leading, governing, and caring for its members.  Both individually and collectively (as the Session), elders provide leadership in worship, teaching, mission, evangelism, care and nurture.  Along with the pastors, the elders are the shepherds of the flock.

Deacons are charged with the sympathy, witness and service for all our members. Deacons are persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, warm sympathies and sound judgment. Both individually and collectively (as the Diaconate), deacons provide compassionate care for all church members. 

The Session

Class of 2024

Christina Annas, Congregational Life Chair
Neely Barnhardt, Faith Formation Chair
Caley Cantrell, Membership Chair
Mary D. Ellison, Clerk of Session
LaMont Noble
Nicholas Reynolds, Finance Chair

Class of 2025

Heather Cooper
Elizabeth Darling, Outreach Chair
Clark Lewis
Ann Nickels, Communications Chair
Jim Purser, Nominating Committee Chair
Susan McNulty, Personnel Chair

Class of 2026

Gary Barranger, Property Chair
Eone Beck
Kathy Harris, Worship Chair
Shep Haw
Alison Herring
Charlotte Woodfin

The Diaconate

Class of 2024

Jon Chase
Mary Farrell
Connie Gottwald
Julie Magrath
Jon Morris
Ashley Raggi
Teddy Reynolds
Karen Rohr
Kathy Smallwood
Beth Witt

Class of 2025

Kim Basmajian
Sally Brown
Burton Kunz
Ann Latstetter
Melissa Layfield
Sean McAndrew
Tara Modisett, Moderator
Rose Lane Nimmo
Cortland Putbrese
Christa Santos
Anton Van Thoen
Marsha Williams

Class of 2026

Laura Bland
Blanche Bruns
Madeline Bryson
Bill Collier
Matt Cooper
Martha Mathews
Melissa Mintz
Martha Morrill
Robbie Rice
Meg Simonton
Sheila Smith
Kelly Winters