Elders are charged with the oversight of the life of our congregation – leading, governing, and caring for its members.  Both individually and collectively (as the Session), elders provide leadership in worship, teaching, mission, evangelism, care and nurture.  Along with the pastors, the elders are the shepherds of the flock.

Deacons are charged with the sympathy, witness and service for all our members. Deacons are persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, warm sympathies and sound judgment. Both individually and collectively (as the Diaconate), deacons provide compassionate care for all church members. 

See FPC Teams for leaders of our teams and committees. To contact an elder or deacon, use MyFPC, or contact the church.



The Session

Class of 2020

Ken Horton
Kindra Kirkeby
Bobby Larus
Kim Lewis
Eric Rohr
Jimmy Rose
Randy Rollins
Charlie Vaughters

Class of 2021

Vaughan Aaronson
Trish Carter
Russell Cauble
Mary D. Ellison
Billy Hidell
CC Satterfield
Matt Schumacher
David Williams, Clerk

Class of 2022

Bruce Arnett

Heather Cooper

Mary Doswell

Hannah Gray

Steve Mintz
Jim Purser

Emily Tafel

Rob Westbrook


The Diaconate

Class of 2020

Cap Clark
Peggy Larus
Corell Moore
Katie Morgan, Moderator
Susan Sokolsky
Kasey Sutton

Class of 2021

Preston Blackburn, Vice-Moderator
Rosemary Davenport
Jon Morris
Bill Overton
Karen Rohr
Beth Witt

Class of 2022

John Collins

Rachel Haga

Elizabeth Hiles

Stephanie Purser

Ray Ryan

Christa Santos